Okay. The end of the month is nigh, which means that a new month dawns. With this new month I aim to (finally) do NaBloPoMo, or National Blog Posting Month. It can be done anytime of the year, but I’ve been wanting to do it for a while now, so this is the perfect time to get into it.

I shall try to do it here, on wordpress, rather than Livejournal, because I much prefer the wordpress set up. It’s just so much easier and smoother to use.

There will be loads to talk about, I’m sure. Although, saying that I’m really not that interesting, so it’ll probably just be about work, or my novel (which I’ve officially completed something like 3.54 per cent of the re-write) so it’s coming along nicely.

I’m still waiting on my security clearance from work to be able to move up a level, but it was unofficially official yesterday (is that makes sense) that I’m to be the Food Service Lead. The TM, my SM and myself did a TM Food Service audit yesterday and, despite the SM being there for a few months now, and the TM being in control of the Territory for about a year, it was the first time either of them had come onto the Bakery properly to do the walk around. Verdict of this audit? Fail. And not the jokey kind of fail.

We had something like 6 or 7 major fails, and 15 or 16 minor fails. Within the next three months we’re due an outside FS audit, which means we need to step up a gear, and quickly. I’m sure I’ll keep you all updated on that front as it goes. I’m officially announced on September 2nd as the FS Lead at a Safety Meeting, but I doubt I’ll be on site for the meeting as I have to go to court about an incident there that happened last year. Which means that I don’t know what will be said =/ hey ho.

Anyways, that’s all for now folks.

=)

