I think the trouble that I will have blogging every day for a month is that I’ll run out of things to say. There are only a certain number of times that you can mention the weather, or talk about what you had for dinner (which is very nice, and I had a salad thank you!).

There are only so many times that I can mention work, and how I stayed late yet again to help get things done – none of which has actually helped my failing bakery – yet. So, my plan of action on this front is to simply go out and buy what I need, then reclaim the money back from the tills when I provide my evidence. Organisation is key – once I get things organised, it’ll be time to turn this bakery around.

I’ve been helping out with doing more stuff in the office today – and my boss said that I was her Supervisor in training to someone, which makes me happy, and uneasy, as one – it means that it’s definately in the works that I’m in line to be supervisor, but two, I need to treat it with caution. So, my resolution is this: If I don’t get on the ladder come Christmas, I’ll be looking for a new job in the new year. This is long enough for the relevant wheels to be put into motion, and for me to even be Supervisor/and is also long enough for me to see that this isn’t going to be happening for me. I can also put Acting Supervisor on my CV (well, I can do that now anyways).

Well, that’s enough work talk, off to play HP Lego – I’m on Year 4 now!

