November is a great month. Every time I think about it I can’t help but smile. The memories from last year, and from 2007 (2008 is a grey area, haha) flood back with great warmth.

Sitting in the corridor of D-Wing in Withersdane, sitting in Coffee & Corks in 2008, Costa and after parties last year. Swapping laptops, spark words, the sheer pressure and excitement of reaching the word count for the day. Last year in some sense was much easier, in some respects much harder. A collaboration requires committment, dedication to each other to get the work done. The finished product still sits on my Desktop, always bringing that smile to my face. When you’re working to do it on your own, the pressure of working with a partner is null, but the pressure of reaching 50k words in one month can be terrifying – especially when you have a very sketchy plot and a lack of support like in the previous years – internet, I’m relying on you this year!

My plot this year – I’ve had loads of ideas – I wanted to write about Time. Another idea was about a Victorian detective and the paranormal, but I’m not sure if that would work out. I think I need to sit down and do a few character cards or plot outlines. But still, the anticipation is drawing in and November is nearly upon us.

The time for being completely anti-social is here. Work – on the back burner. Food Service audit? Going to try to not worry about it. Or, perhaps, bulk out my word count by ranting about it! Haha!

Well, that’s all for now folks!

Keep safe!

