Is it really already the fourth of November? When did that happen? This week has already passed so fast. If I haven’t been thinking about writing my novel (seriously, I don’t think I’ve ever written such rubbish. I’ve cheered myself up by saying to myself that this is the ghost version, that I’ll over over it at some point in the future and fill in all the gaps, to make it as historically true as possible – well the relevant bits anyway – but I know that’s most likely not going to happen) – I’ll post an excerpt of it here in a bit… I think.

My novel this year is more of an amalgamation of ideas, so I think I’m trying to do too much with it, but writing, in November, is writing for the sake of writing. At the end of it, I shall have my novel however, and can do what I wish with it then.

So far I’ve just about manage to meet my word targets. I’m not sure I like the new NaNo stats page, it’s not just a simple graph anymore. But I suppose there are pro’s and con’s to everything, right?

It’s still strange to think that we passed out Audit. I’m glad we did… but it now feels like there’s void that you don’t have to worry about it anymore… but you do as well. It’s more in the back of your head, more than the impending pressure of not knowing when the audit is due.

The only real anology that I can think it’s like is having a paper due for university, but not knowing when it’s due exactly, so you work on it in stages and bits and pieces and waiting for the due day to be jumped on you and you have to hand in in just like that, regardless of whether it’s worth an A or a D…

We got a B. I’m proud of everyone for that. Now it’s time to focus well and truly on NaNo, and on passing my Supervisor stuff :)

