Music is beautiful, it really is. I’ve always been of the opinion that I’d rather live with music and without the internet, if I ever faced such a choice.

My favourite band is Epica. They’re symphonic/female fronted metal band (like, fantasy metal?) and have this awesome balance of heavy music and the not so heavy stuff. They take their name from Kamelot’s album, also called “Epica”.

Anyways, I wanted to share this music video with everyone today. It really made me think about, well about lots. About the end of the world, what could be done to stop it. The song was released to support the WWF (not the wrestling TV show, lol), and it’s not the typical Epica style – but then it’s got to appeal to the masses – but it’s beautiful, and sad. The human race doesn’t deserve stewardship on the planet if it ultimately leads to destruction of all that is beautiful. Kind of what my novel is about.

Anyways, here’s the video. Let me know what you think!

