So yesterday the Daily Telegraph revealed that Vincent Cable was not 100 per cent happy with the coalition, and that he could, indeed, take down the government. If he left his post, he said it would be akin to letting off a nuclear bomb in Parliament.

Today, the same newspaper revealed that at least four other Liberal Democrat MPs were not happy with recent events e.g. tuition fees etc.

Having watched the same new reports being broadcast throughout the past two days, I can’t help but wonder… why can’t these people have their own opinion? I mean, you, me and the average Joe have our own opinions about te government, about what we would do better, or differently, or what we don’t agree with.

So why can’t members of the current government?

What has annoyed me the most about this story is that, at the end of the day, it’s more cheap journalism more than anything. There was a point in my life where I would have loved to have been an investigative journalist (yeah, I know. Too much Lois and Clark). With the current weather conditions, there hasn’t really been much to report on; the fact that these journalists posed and deceived these MP’s for a cheap story is beyond me. How many people reading this (if any, I guess) have someone they work with and don’t like, but simply have to get on with to get the job done. I know there are people who I have worked with, and do work with, that aren’t on my Christmas list, yet the Telegraph doesn’t report that now, does it?

I guess I feel a bit sorry for these MP’s that have been caught in the Telegraph’s web of deception. admittedly, perhaps they should not have spoken so freely to people that they did not know, but they are most certainly allowed their opinions on the people that they work with – it is only natural. You either like someone, or you do not and your opinions on their actions are formed from whether you like them or not. At least that is how I see it.

I think that will be all for now. I’m tired, sick and have a cough. Yay me!

