Tags

At the moment I’m sitting in the hotel lobby for the Food Management course that will happen over the next couple of days. I’ve done all the required homework, had a Nando’s and now time for chilling. It would be better if I had Wi-Fi in my room, but this will do. Can’t spurn free internet for much, haha! This is the prime opportunity to download a bunch of big files lol.

It’s a bit strange actually, because whilst I lived away from home – at uni, and despite living where I did in the middle of nowhere in my first year of university – this feel incredibly strange. Usually there’s always been someone I know (relatively well) around – Alex, for instance, or Nuri. Whilst I only (mildly) know one other person, it’s like I’m completely on my own. If someone were wearing a yellow shirt I feel more comfortable lol! Silly, I know. Perhaps it’s because I feel a little exposed in the lobby on my own.

It’s a nice hotel though. A lot nicer than I thought it would be. I don’t quite know why but I thought it would be a dingy little place. But it’s really nice. :)

I’ll probably write an entry in for tomorrow as well, this should be an interesting couple of days :)

Keep safe people!

