Tags

, , ,

I went out with my Ma and sister this morning into town. It’s not a town that I love a lot, but it does the job of providing a black hole for all my hard-earned money. But it’s nice to get out of the house for a bit, despite having been away for the past couple of days. I’ll talk about the course in a minute.

So, as we sat down to have something to eat whilst we were out, there was this site that just warmed my heart. It wasn’t anything special, but it’s something that I would like to have one day. There were these two dear little old ladies, faces as wrinkled as a unironed handkerchief, sitting down at the table next to us. They both had Happy Meals from MacDonald’s, and coffee and were just… well, lovely. Such a nice sight to see when the world is so full of hate and anger. It shows that there are little glimmers of happiness out there that make the world a much nicer place. I want that one day with my friends, to simply go out for fast food like that! (I suppose, if the world doesn’t end in 2012…)

The course was awesome. Met some really lovely people there – and despite Alex having a pretty bad car accident the first morning I was there – I haven’t laughed so hard and for so long in such a long time. I learnt lots from the course as well – love going on them!

This is awesome:

