Tags

, , , ,

So a long time ago my friend Nuri lent me a few books that she recommended to me. Considering it was about a year and a half ago, I think it’s about time I actually read them! Plus, once I’ve read them I’ll make some (minor) room on my bookshelf. So, I’m trying to decide between The Coma and The Lovely Bones. Once I’ve read The Lovely Bones I’ll watch the film, I’ve been putting off watching it because I want to read the book first. After that, who knows.

Tomorrow I’m planning to start running. I’ve never done it before, and not quite sure how it’s going to end up, but I need to do some more excercise and general fitness. I’m also hoping to book my Theory test for driving tomorrow as well (I tend to work better when I’m working towards a deadline.) So hopefully will work in my favour!

But back to the running thing. I was never particularly interested in sports at school, but at least it was exercise. When I was at university, especially in the second year, I was walking something like 5 or 6 miles a day. Now I do 2, if I’m lucky. And it’s time for that to change. So, tomorrow morning… I go running! I’ll probably end up looking like a prat, but if I don’t try, I won’t ever know. Personally, I’d love a treadmill or something like that, but I just don’t have the space for something like that in my room. And, to be fair, there is a massive green just outside my house that I have access to all the time.

I went out with the boy today. He’s finally out of hospital. We did some photography – so slowly making progress on my resolutions!

 

