Tags

, , , , ,

I was going to write this blog earlier today, but got completely distracted by a certain boyfriend of mine into playing School of Wizardry on Facebook, then Bejewelled Blitz. It’s been a while since I played both of these games, since before I deleted my account at the end of second year of university.

So, it actually doesn’t strike me odd that I haven’t written for a while. I think I mentioned it in my last blog post that I recently have suffered complete and utter writers block, and just fallen into a complete and utter online silence [the Silence will fall, right?]. Well, I’m looking to change that over the next few months. I want to be writing here more frequently, and writing in general. This is because over the past few weeks I have, 1) read a really awesome book and I’m really intrigued about the author, who happens to keep a regular blog, and 2) I took a break and went on holiday with Alex to one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited – Cornwall.

It is seriously one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, if not the most beautiful. The landscapes and scenery is just breathtaking, and the pace of life is so much more relaxed than here in Kent. The best comparison for it that I can make is that in Kent it feels as though everyone drives bumper to bumper, but in Cornwall a busy road just doesn’t exist… it was like being in a completely different country [like Ireland, which has that same relaxed feel to it.]

What I loved the most about this holiday was that I got to help with all the driving as I passed my driving test at the beginning of June [I can’t remember if I mentioned that or not?] and Alex had me insured on his car for a week or so. So completely different to driving my little Black Pearl though. It made things a lot easier for us in the long distance part of the holiday, and broke me into the motorway stuff! Scary!

I think I’ll leave it at that for the time being, and update again before the week is out. In the meantime, check out my recent updates on DeviantArt.

