So I finally got round to unpacking from holiday and putting my suitcase back into the loft [tomb raider it up there by scaling the airing cupboard, no ladder haha]. I’ve been putting off the simple task of putting my suitcase away because it means that holiday is officially over, and that it’s time to get back to reality, back to work and back to the daily grind. Except this time I’m trying to be more cheerful about certain aspects of work, as before I went away I got quite down in the dumps about certain things.

As mentioned in the previous post, it’s time to start giving people random compliments about themselves, because it’s such an awesome feeling to receive them, and it should be just as good to give them out to people.

Today has been very productive, which is the real reason for this post, and as such, I figured I would share. I managed to tidy and clean my room [this isn’t quite as shocking], but not only did I clean and tidy my room, I cleaned and tided my desk.

Do you know what this means?

No?

This means that I can turn my laptop into a desktop, of sorts, and use my rather dusty keyboard and mouse and not have to touch my laptop. This way, it actually makes it easier for me to type [once you get re-used to the keyboard that is], and control the mouse and much more meaning that I can actually sit and focus away from my TV, music blaring and simply write.

So what did I do with this opportunity? Write a thousand words on some epic novel?

No.

No I did not.

I played Bejewelled Blitz for a good 2 hours on Facebook. Complete waste of time. 3 missed calls and 4 text messages later I realise this mistake.

Epic fail for me. Perhaps I ought to uninstall the game from Facebook, last night I swear I was dreaming in the pretty coloured gems.

I think that’s all for now, so take care and keep safe… and away from Bejewelled Blitz.

