“It’s been a long time since I came around, it’s been a long time but I’m back in town… this time I’m not leaving without you…”

This song is ridiculously catchy. And sort of how I feel when I write this blog. I just need to be “around” more often.

So much has happened since my last blog. In fact, without looking, I actually can’t remember what it was about.¬† I think one of the reasons I haven’t written is simply because of the fact it’s been a busy few months work wise. I just don’t seemed to have stopped! At all! I’m looking forwards to the few days I have off coming up.

I wish I could just write these days but it doesn’t seem to be happening. This has been going on for a while. I acually opened a blank Office page the other day, began writing a few words and realised I was just re-writing something I had written back when Nuri and I were hosting the NaNo “spark word” projects. I think it was back in January 2010.

I want to solve this problem.

I’ve decided that it has something to do with everything I do in real life. And by “everything” I actually mean nothing. At this point in my life – at 22 years old – all I do is Work, Eat and Sleep. I recently bought a PS3, thinking that I would fill a void, but that didn’t really work. I love it, the PS3, and it is such an amazing comsole!

I think I need to get a new hobby though. Something where I go out and meet new people, because it really, really sucks not having my friends in the same town, let alone county, [or even, country] as me.

Hey ho.

I will write more here, and begin addressing these problems in my life.

In brighter news: Alex and I are planning to go to Egypt next year :) hope it all goes to plan!!!

