Tags

, , , , ,

Today has been a good day. I’ve enjoyed it, and I haven’t really done anything except spend some real-time online, catching up with old friends, and talking to some that I haven’t spoken to in a while. There was some massive Hunger Games sharing – I’m in District 5 [Power], or District 10 [Livestock] depending on where you go. I prefer 5 though. I think it’s because it was the first thing I was selected for haha.

I would post a link but it appears that the website itself isn’t working at the time of writing this post.

Of course, spending my time online is a bit wasteful of time, books and all that [my friends live in the internet though, so I don’t consider it too much of a waste]. I also took my dog and camera out for a walk today at Moon rise. There were absolutely stunning colours in the sky, but both the lens I have for my Canon 500d are the wrong sort for trying to get pictures of the moon. The moon itself came out a bit blurry. I’ll upload a picture or two to the photography section of this page when I get a chance.

When I was looking through the pictures I had a quick look at a few pictures that I took at Port Lympne [the animal park] on Thursday. I have maybe one or two that I really like, and again, I’ll upload a few here, or at least post a link or two to my DeviantArt page.

Lastly, and very importantly, when I was out walking Poppy I had a revelation. I now know the basis [very, very basic] plot for my NaNoWriMo project this year!! Yay! This makes me happy as for a while I was thinking of not participating this year due to my [on-going] Writers Block problem. I’m hoping the more I think about the bare bones of the plot I can develop an entire novel out of this.

Anyways, a short and sweet update from me today.

Take care,

Kialtho.

