Tags

, , ,

I’ve been wanting to write for a couple of days here, but haven’t had the energy or inclination to really write. I suppose it also has something to do with the fact that I am actually unsure of what to write at the moment, so I thought I would mention a few things that I have discovered over the past week or so.

1. Epica have a new single out. It’s called “Storm the Sorrow” and it is absolutely amazing! I’m not really sure what to say about it but that I really love it and can’t get enough of it.

2. Amanda Somerville [one of the lead choir singers and consultants in Epica] has her own band [something I’ve known about for a while] but have not had the chance/inclination to listen to the album. Her band name is “Trillium”, the album “Alloy”. Again this is pretty awesome, and is the current CD for my car/ driving. It needs to be listened to LOUDLY though, quite just doesn’t do it justice. I think fans of Evanescence would enjoy this style of music.

What do you guys about these songs?

 

