Tags

, ,

I was watching some old Vlogs that Nuri and I made back in university, and then I remembered I should be writing more frequently in order to keep my writing skillz somewhat in practice.

I think one of the reasons that I don’t write very often here is because I really don’t know what the aim of this blog is to be. I don’t know the direction of it, and I think that puts me off because I think that I don’t have very much to say about anything. But, if I were to have a specific thing to write about it would be a different matter. There is so much going on in this world that there are enough words to write about them, it’s just doing it. So in relation to all of this I think I need to develop a direction for “Kialtho’s Musings” for something to write towards and then I’m pretty sure that I’d update more often than a couple of times a month.

Just what that is I don’t know.

I thought about making this blog more book orientated, but then realised that I don’t read enough books to make it like that. I’m aiming to read at least 75 books this year, but whether I get there or not is something else. The GoodReads website is great for tracking this though, and that makes it better to track the progress.

Talking of books, I figure I would share something that a few friends and myself came up with, and will you into the channels as well:

So we have: A Novel Channel

At the moment it’s a project in it’s infancy but it’s a pretty awesome idea. After I’d made the first video I felt like I was university again because I was thinking about topics and themes that I could link into my own videos, and I really had the urge to write an essay on the nature of reading and how it’s decline is affecting society. Except, I have no proof of the decline in reading [in fact, I would say there’s an increase but I think that’s only because I know more people that read now than I ever did]. Perhaps it is something that I’ll be able to read into and write about in the future. I think it interests me more because there are frequent, and damning, reports on the news about the declining literacy level of children in, and post, school age in the UK.

I was thinking of getting my Fiat 500 tomorrow, but now that it’s nearly time for me to go to bed, I feel my mind changing in the opposite direction of wait-and-see to whether my KA passes it’s MOT.

WHY IS THIS SO DIFFICULT!?!

