Tags

, , , , , , ,

I think it’s been one of those weeks that has just whizzed by without any real notice of it. I think the fact that I did a night shift this week has wrecked my body clock – it sort of feels as though the week is missing a day. I honestly struggle with night shifts. I’m the early riser, up at 5 or 6 and in bed early. I also love my sleep, so having a night shift was tough on my body. By the end of it my eyes were stinging like nothing I’ve ever experienced before, and I had been up for well over 24 hours. [The only other time that I’ve done this was at university, and I managed to make it to 2pm the next day before I crashed and burned].

Last Sunday I went to see Pink at the O2, London. It was such an awesome show, and I would have loved to have shared some pictures with you, but mine all came out really rubbish. I shot a couple of films as well, but they came out rubbish too, so I’ll have to share this paragraph and memory with you instead. The song I was looking forward to the most was “Just Give Me A Reason” as it’s my favourite Pink song ever, in fact, it’s one of my favourite songs ever, not just Pink. The only song that she didn’t play was “Funhouse” which I was looking forward to. The singer certainly knows how to put on a show! She’s so talented! She was zooming around the O2 arena at one point, singing away – must have been a thrill! I’m not sure I would have been able to do that and sing as well. Well, I can’t sing any way, but I think you get my meaning.

Last night I went to see “Iron Man 3” with Alex. I love the Marvel films, they are top of my film list, there’s something about superhero films that make me very happy inside. Also, in this film, at the end, there’s the briefest clip of Tony Stark in this:

The Iron Man red is such a ridiculously sexy colour that one; if I could afford an Audi I would, and two, I would pay however much more for that colour. Watch the advert again. Sexy.

I’ve made progress on my latest knitting project. I’ve been working on the Gryffindor House Bag, this one for my niece. Frustratingly, I bought more yarn for it, and I think I would have had enough. I am thinking of making a modification but I won’t really know until I get to the section I want to mod.

Here is the bag so far:

This is the perfect excuse to getting out my sewing machine and learning how to use it constructively. I need to practice and the lining should be fairly simple to make. [I say that now, just wait for the follow up blog about how I messed up!]. If anyone has any helpful hints it would be appreciated!

So I am about halfway done with the actual bag, but it doesn’t seem to matter how loosely I try to knit, I keep getting a puckered effect. I actually don’t think it’s all the noticeable in the picture, but it’s still pretty annoying as I can see it as I am knitting away. I think I need more Gryffindor stuff to make to use up the yarn that I got the other day for this project that I won’t need for it. I wanted to get rid of the acrylic stuff, but actually it works out okay for projects like this as it’s more versatile, longer lasting, and more importantly, washable.

I started reading a book called “Moon Over Soho” by Ben Aaronovitch [I think that’s spelt right!]. Adult Harry Potter is all it can be described as. It’s good so far, and is a sequel to “Rivers of London” continuing the story of Peter Grant, a wizard in training working for the Met Police. Review to come when the book is finished!

Another relatively short blog today, but it sums up my week fairly well.

Take it easy folks, keep crafting!

Kialtho

