Tags

, , , , , , ,

Over the last few weeks, I mentioned in my previous blog post that things have been a bit quite on the blog but that’s because me and Erin have been doing a six week [pretty much] intensive sewing session, consisting of several all day events making our costumes for the MCM London Expo which was at the weekend. We went on Sunday, and decided to go as Sailor Scouts [who, else, this is us?]. I actually when as Sailor Venus, when normally I’ve wanted to go as Sailor Moon. I liked this as it was a massive change to normal, and allowed me to relate to another character.

Aside from some small projects back in the summer last year, this was the first time I’ve used a sewing machine to make anything, and I have to say I am very pleased with the outcome. I wouldn’t have been able to do any of it without Erin though, so all the credit goes to her really!

I wanted to share some of the photo’s of the whole process, they aren’t great quality though as they are phone pictures.

The whole process has definitely given me the bug, and I really want to make more things, I need to get some more feet for the machine, it took me a long time to find out the name of one of them, so it may be a while!

Here are a couple of pictures, hoping that Erin doesn’t mind me sharing some!
IMG_1130
IMG_1159 IMG_1166 IMG_0444 IMG_0447 IMG_0455 IMG_0467

Did you happen to see us? Take any pictures? I would love to see them!

Kialtho

