Tags

,

My first project – that Hufflepuff scarf, which should now be somewhat infamous considering how much I think I’ve written about it in the last few days took a good couple of months to make. Once I had got into the habit of knitting each night, it didn’t take long to pick up the motions. I learned that knitting my evenings away was a great way to pass the time, and certainly allowed me to develop this hobby. I think in all it took about 2 months to make, and there was a lot of yarn involved. At least, that’s what I thought at the time!

Obviously, depending on the size of the object that I’m working on depends on how long it will take me. And over the years I’ve gotten faster as my hands work the stitches, but there’s still something magical and nostalgic about remembering the first project. It’s a shame that it doesn’t exist anymore as it really did change my life.

This is a short and sweet one today, as there’s not much to say about it!

Kialtho

