Tags

The first project that came to mind for this answer was the “funiculaire hat”. It’s one that has a really awesome result, and I really like the end product, even though I still ought to run some elastic through it to tighten the headband I just didn’t enjoy how the pattern was written, or how long it was just for a hat.

The pattern has 9 pages, and was written in a way that just didn’t gel with my brain. The benefit of this, of course, is that I would think quite hard about buying a pattern from the designer – as this was a free one and a good example of how she works. Of course, that’s not to say that the designer is bad or anything like that – far from it – it’s just the designers way of writing and my way of working just don’t work together without a large degree of concentration.

It was a pattern that I had seen and wanted to make for some time, so when it came to making it and seeing how it was written vs how I worked was something that I found extremely frustrating. I like the final outcome, and would possibly consider making it again, but probably not for some time… and I would change down into a 4ply yarn rather than a sport weight to make a better fit for the headband…

What’s your least favourite pattern? Why?

Kialtho

