Tags

,

I used to do a lot of cross stitch before I knit. I worked on a wolf pattern for the longest time, and was super proud of it once I’d finished it. I had decided that I didn’t want to do the back stitching as it was like a year and half long to get to that point in the first place. I’ve done a few others, and have a panda on the go, but it doesn’t appeal to me in the same way that knitting does.

I learnt to knit after the cross stitch. I’ve been cross stitching most of my life – starting with a hard plastic “fabric” and thick wool when I was just a kid. I always made a mistake somewhere though.

I also crochet a little bit, but it’s a developing skill. I wouldn’t say that I’m great at this, I don’t do it often enough. It’s sort of a cheat including it and it sort of goes hand in hand with knitting/yarn crafts. I learnt to crochet after I learnt to knit. It feels weird to do, and hurts my hands in a way that knitting never has.

Looking forward, there’s the sewing that still screaming to be tackled. I’ve made a few items, but really need to dedicate a decent amount of time to this. And space. Which is more the issue with that one.

What other crafts do you do?

Kialtho

